Campbell University Libraries Liaison Program

The Campbell University Libraries Liaison Program seeks to build relationships between the libraries and academic disciplines both on and off campus. The program is designed to facilitate communication with academic departments and programs in order to enhance collection development, to encourage collaborative activities concerning information literacy, and to provide supportive services for research and teaching as well as library services overall. Here is a list of just a few ways that a librarian liaison can help you.
  • Serve as an initial contact for library questions or problems
  • Facilitate acquisitions and collection development
  • Share information about library services and resources
  • Schedule a library instruction session for your class
  • Attend departmental meetings to announce changes in library services and resources
  • Review your department's monthly acquisition budget reports and remind you of pertinent deadlines
  • Suggest possible library purchases, whether books, journals, databases, DVDs, or other formats
  • Orient new faculty to library resources and services
Library liaisons are assigned to departments as follows:
School/Department/Program Liaison Contact Info
Adult & Online Education Dobbins, Elizabeth Ext: 1449
Email: dobbinse@campbell.edu
Biological Sciences Taxakis, Brooke Ext: 5579
E-mail: taxakisb@campbell.edu
Business Maynard, Dan Ext: 7930
E-mail: maynard@campbell.edu
Chemistry/Physics Wong, Siuki Ext: 1469
E-mail: wong@campbell.edu
Christian Studies Bahnaman, Steve Ext: 1760
E-mail: bahnamans@campbell.edu
Clinical Research Steele, Sarah Ext: 1466
E-mail: steeles@campbell.edu
Communication Studies Steele, Sarah Ext: 1466
E-mail: steeles@campbell.edu
Criminal Justice Steele, Sarah Ext: 1466
E-mail: steeles@campbell.edu
Divinity Bahnaman, Steve Ext: 1760
E-mail: bahnamans@campbell.edu
Drug Information Center Berry, Marie Ext: 1472
E-mail: berrym@campbell.edu
Education Darden, LaKeshia Ext: 5562
E-mail: dardenl@campbell.edu
Engineering Dobbins, Elizabeth Ext: 1449
E-mail: dobbinse@campbell.edu
English Epps, Ron Ext: 1467
E-mail: eppsw@campbell.edu
Exercise Science Bahnaman, Steve Ext: 1760
E-mail: bahnamans@campbell.edu
Fine Arts Berry, Marie Ext: 1472
E-mail: berrym@campbell.edu
First-Year Experience Taxakis, Brooke Ext: 5579
E-mail: taxakisb@campbell.edu
Foreign Languages Steele, Sarah Ext: 1466
E-mail: steeles@campbell.edu
Healthcare Management Maynard, Dan Ext: 7930
E-mail: maynard@campbell.edu
History Epps, Ron Ext: 1467
E-mail: eppsw@campbell.edu
Homeland Security Steele, Sarah Ext: 1466
E-mail: steeles@campbell.edu
Information Technology & Security Wong, Siuki Ext: 1469
E-mail: wong@campbell.edu
Mathematics Wong, Siuki Ext: 1469
E-mail: wong@campbell.edu
Military Science Epps, Ron Ext: 1467
E-mail: eppsw@campbell.edu
Nursing Wade, Sarah Ext: 7334
E-mail: swade@campbell.edu
Osteopathic Medicine Moran, Jane Ext: 4956
E-mail: moran@campbell.edu
PGA Golf Management Maynard, Dan Ext: 7930
E-mail: maynard@campbell.edu
Pharmaceutical Sciences Taxakis, Brooke Ext: 5579
E-mail: taxakisb@campbell.edu
Pharmacy Taxakis, Brooke Ext: 5579
E-mail: taxakisb@campbell.edu
Physical Therapy Moran, Jane Ext: 4956
E-mail: moran@campbell.edu
Physician Assistant Wade, Sarah Ext: 7334
E-mail: swade@campbell.edu
Political Science Bahnaman, Steve Ext: 1760
E-mail: bahnamans@campbell.edu
Psychology Darden, LaKeshia Ext: 5562
E-mail: dardenl@campbell.edu
Public Health Taxakis, Brooke Ext: 5579
E-mail: taxakisb@campbell.edu
Social Work Darden, LaKeshia Ext: 5562
E-mail: dardenl@campbell.edu
Study Abroad Dobbins, Elizabeth Ext: 1449
E-mail: dobbinse@campbell.edu
Trust & Wealth Management Maynard, Dan Ext: 7930
E-mail: maynard@campbell.edu