Library Workshops: Plagiarism and RefWorks

Students are welcomed to drop by the Wiggins Library Computer Lab (Room 312) and join a session. No RSVP needed!

Plagiarism Workshop

Meet with our trained librarians to learn how to avoid plagiarism, including common pitfalls that lead to it and practical application exercises that will influence your decisions in the future. You may be eligible to receive Connections credit for attending this workshop.

RefWorks Workshop

Learn to use RefWorks -- an online research management, writing, and collaboration tool -- with the guidance of a librarian. RefWorks generates bibliographies and in-text citations in MLA, APA, AMA, ACS, or Turabian style, or any of the other citation styles required for your classes.

Plagiarism Workshop Schedule

Date/Time QR Code (You can scan the following event QR codes to your smart phone's calendar.) Click the button below to add the event to your Google Calendar
Tuesday January 27
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Plagiarism Workshop
Friday February 27
1:00pm - 2:00pm
Plagiarism Workshop
Thursday March 12
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Plagiarism Workshop

RefWorks Workshop Schedules

Date/Time QR Code (You can scan the following event QR codes to your smart phone's calendar.) Click the button below to add the event to your Google Calendar
Friday January 9
10:00am - 11:00am
RefWorks Workshop
Tuesday January 20
2:00pm - 3:00pm
RefWorks Workshop
Tuesday February 3
3:00pm - 4:00pm
RefWorks Workshop
Wednesday February 18
3:00pm - 4:00pm
RefWorks Workshop
Wednesday March 4
11:00am - 12:00pm
RefWorks Workshop
Wednesday March 11
11:00am - 12:00pm
RefWorks Workshop
Thursday March 19
4:00pm - 5:00pm
RefWorks Workshop